Senedd Cymru, Welsh Parliament

The National Assembly for Wales officially becomes officially the Senedd Cymru and Welsh Parliament. The Act changed the name of the Assembly to “Senedd Cymru” or the "Welsh Parliament”. Its guidance states that the institution will be commonly known as the Senedd in both languages. The name change came into effect on 06/05/2020.

Updated 8 May 2021